Lakewood Ranch Community Fund Seeks Nominees for Annual Humanitarian Award

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund is now accepting nominations for the annual C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award.  The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund established this prestigious award in recognition of John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals that have perpetuated the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life.

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund will honor an individual who has – or individuals who have – made outstanding, sustained and unselfish contributions to community enrichment and whose commitment and dedication exemplify the ideal of service to the community.  Past recipients include John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth, Bob and Billie Delaney, Lou and Ann Marie Marinaccio, Col. John W. Saputo, Robert Rosinsky, Lee Wetherington, Donald and Vanessa Baugh, Rick Fawley, John Fain and Angela Massaro-Fain, Diane Brune, and Joe and Barbara Najmy.

Nomination may be downloaded here: 2021 Nomination Form.  Please email nominations to the Lakewood Ranch Community Fund, c/o Bryan Boudreaux, Humanitarian of the Year Committee Chair, at All nominations must be received by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 29, 2021.  For additional information, please contact Bryan Boudreaux (